Wednesday, May 20, 2009

New Son Volt July 6th

With all of the hype around the new WILCO album leaking, there seems to be little fanfare about the other half of Uncle Tupelo's new album.
Son Volt is scheduled to release American Central Dust on Kuly 6th on Rounder records.
The sound is not very different from what we've heard in the past from Son Volt. And the I am not hearing the horns like on their last outing. (I'm glad for that). I think it will be hard for them to ever top Trace, which is one of my favorite albums of all time, but if you are a fan of the band, it is worth checking out. It is definitely more mellow than Trace or Straightaways.

Track Listing:
1. Dynamite
2. Down to the Wire
3. Roll On
4. Cocaine and Ashes
5. Dust of Daylight
6. When the Wheels Don't Move
7. No Turning Back
8. Pushed Too Far
9. Exiles
10. Sultant
11. Strength and Doubt
12. Jukebox of Steel

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Central Standard Dust an absolutely brilliant album, with Jay and company at their very best. Get it. You'll be happy you did.